DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (2024)

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (1)Minhyeok Park (mhp)
2023-10-22 01:29:49 GMT

The employee were helpful! I really like my new soccer shoes! Thank you!!

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (2)John Weiss
2023-12-30 00:02:35 GMT

I was returning some shoes I had purchased and was helped by friendly store employee. Had an issue but was finally able to get my return taken care of.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (3)David Licea
2023-10-08 22:31:55 GMT

This was my first time going here. It was huge. The sales clerks were helpful. I will definitely come back again.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (4)ALEX Visotsky
2021-09-26 20:54:08 GMT

great store with good prices! large selection of goods, pleasant atmosphere and staff! recommend to visit!)

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (5)Seth L
2023-05-03 00:33:29 GMT

Great store experience. The staff in the achievers department were very knowledgeable and I will definitely be back for any questions I have for shoes in the future.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (6)Chris Foerster
2023-05-16 02:39:11 GMT

Great deals on baseball cleats and good selection.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (7)Adam P
2022-05-01 14:44:29 GMT

Clean and a great place to buy equipment. Not a whole lot of soccer options which is upsetting. They had no goal keeper gloves and no turf cleats, for example. Otherwise, lots of options for the other major sports.

The team that works here is really amazing and honest. We asked about streaming a new baseball glove for my son and the guy helping us was totally honest about the quality of the glove we had chosen and that the steam wouldn't really do much for the glove.
On top of that, we were asked a few times by different employees if we were doing okay or had any questions.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (8)Alain Vu
2023-07-15 00:41:45 GMT

Large selection in most sports categories. Small selection of small sizes tho for men. I wear a small in pants and shirts and not much to be had. But service is stellar!

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (9)Zak Cullum
2019-06-26 20:00:38 GMT

I love going to this store. They have almost everything I would need or want for most thing I do. The bearded gentleman in the lodge department is the best. He is very knowledgeable and polite. He has great recommendations for camping, where to go and gear that is needed. I definitely will be going back because of him!

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (10)Deby K
2021-03-07 03:34:06 GMT

Went to buy a treadmill today and all they had left was the floor sample. Nick (I think that was his name) was kind enough to set it up in the back so we can see how it worked. All the staff was very friendly and definitely helpful. They want you to get your money's worth! I really appreciate that.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (11)Mary Hartman
2021-12-04 23:56:24 GMT

Extremely wonderful experience shopping at our Huntington Beach Dick’s today. Arrived in shoe department w/my teenage grandson and he was overwhelmed with the extensive display of athletic shoes. We were greeted by Sean who was very helpful. He immediately took control by measuring his feet, asked appropriate questions and brought out numerous choices to try on. Within 5 minutes our grandson was smiling and he hasn’t taken his new shoes off yet. Thank you very much, Sean…you are the BEST! We will be back to see you soon with our other grandson!!

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (12)WEST Coast
2023-03-05 18:21:28 GMT

Nice store! Great employees. Their selection of baseball gear is nice as well as their shoe selection.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (13)E. Len Libao
2018-10-17 19:01:17 GMT

I probably buy something from this store about every two weeks. Conveniently located near home, they have just about everything I need for sports. There is a main cashier I see almost every time, and she is very helpful. The clearance section is pretty stocked and changes about every week or so. Although there are a lot of different products, the store is clean and organized.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (14)BILLIE SOTO
2023-06-15 22:58:56 GMT

Nice sport good baseball gloves bats everything about sports equipment you can find it there the people are nice s cool

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (15)Fernando Noriega
2019-02-03 05:03:34 GMT

Went to buy a t-ball bat for my son, after spending countless hours researching I found what I thought would be the best bat for him until I noticed they have a batting cage inside the store where you can test the bat and you can see how you are performing on the computer program the tracks every single detail imaginable when you're batting.

After this I found out that the bat I had originally thought would be the best was not a good option and changed it for the one my son performed better at the cage, I was very happy that Dick's has this system to aid parents buying bats for their kids.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (16)Sidney Johnson
2017-02-20 06:45:22 GMT

The Customer Service was Outstanding! They did a local area checks and followed up on the spot to help fulfill my request and concerns which were minimum. To my point, all that service over and professionalism on something small, I could only imagine on something with a concern. Great Staff!

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (17)David Levin
2019-04-14 02:59:19 GMT

This Dick's location is extremely clean and has helpful staff. The employee working the bike department was knowledgeable and easy to work with. This location also features an excellent selection of boxing equipment, pads, and gloves.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (18)J L
2020-06-29 19:15:28 GMT

Huge selection of merchandise with many good sales going on. No hassle return policy. Friendly, professional sales associates. We enjoy shopping here and usually find what we're looking for.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (19)jel lej
2019-01-28 21:02:23 GMT

As somebody who works in retail myself, i have to say Dick's Sporting goods is so far the best customer service I have ever experienced. Both online and in this store. Will shop again

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (20)Irwin Tsu
2018-07-25 00:43:15 GMT

Helpful staff in the shoe department with Steve and Chad. There's a button to press to let someone know you need a fitting room opened.

One thing that sucks though is that there's very minimal phone reception in the building. I have TMobile.

DICK'S Sporting Goods, Garden Grove Reviews (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Errol Quitzon

Last Updated:

Views: 6120

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (79 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Errol Quitzon

Birthday: 1993-04-02

Address: 70604 Haley Lane, Port Weldonside, TN 99233-0942

Phone: +9665282866296

Job: Product Retail Agent

Hobby: Computer programming, Horseback riding, Hooping, Dance, Ice skating, Backpacking, Rafting

Introduction: My name is Errol Quitzon, I am a fair, cute, fancy, clean, attractive, sparkling, kind person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.